That’s All

I self published a book of my writing. A person who read it said to my brother “He means what he says”. Why not? My father said say what you mean and mean what you say. I do. Who doesn’t? Many.

I have not got many likes or followers of my writing on my blog. I don’t want fake likers or followers.   If you like my stuff, like it, otherwise don’t say you do. Mean what you say. If your stuff is good I will like it and say so. It is good if you mean it, otherwise not. The world and especially the internet is full of fakes. We live in the post truth society. I am not a member. Are you? If so, go away or change your course.   There are genuine people. Those are the followers and likers I want.

I am not in the game of if you like my stuff I will like yours. How many times do I need to say it? I mean what I say.   I mean what I write. I believe words mean what they say. I said to a friend I may be unusual in that.   He said you are. So what?

There are many phrases, stance adopting, grandstanding, poseur, fake, pseud, I’ve had it up to here with the lot of them.   All day every day they’re at it.   The games people play was a book and a film. Never saying what they mean never meaning what they say. A song too.   And true. If you want to write be yourself, then you are true. Its that easy and that hard. That’s why people don’t do it. Show your feelings, for Heaven’s sake!   Then you are you. As you were born to be. To be or not to be, Shakespeare. Great writer because true.

To be original be yourself, as above. You are unique when yourself. Not a fake, a nothing. All artists and people worthy of the name are themselves, the genuine article, the real thing, and different. Not a copy. That’s how to be. It’s the only way. The world is crying out for the real thing. Give it to them. That’s my way, the only way. Yours too when you are you. People are sick to death of fakes and fakery. I am. I’m not the only one.

We have reached peak bullshit, a book says. If you don’t like it don’t do it. Belief is proved by action. Actions speak louder than words. The crap is as high as an elephant’s eye. You know that too.   So do I and many more. Not on my blog, or book if I write another.

Do you want the real thing? You know you do. Me too. These are my feelings.   What are yours? Share them. Tell them.   Show them. That’s you. Practice makes perfect. Stop faking! Mean what you say and say what you mean. Have fun while you’re at it. It’s the real thing or nothing. That’s all.

Tich Ennis

1st July, 2017

One thought on “That’s All

  1. Pingback: Open Letter to John Carey | Tich Ennis

Leave a Reply

