Intensity

The intensity of feeling when it is for something or someone good.

How can we understand things, are we lost in a wood?

How may I explain love and hurt and death and pain?

Must I explain all to you and me too?

I do my best, I am a smoker, drinker, thinker.

Can a man in a pub give the brass jug a rub?

Call forth the genie, make a wish, enlightenment is all.

I muse, I wonder, write words here, I love large and small.

Zeitgeist is a word that means the spirit of the age.

It is filled with hatred, greed, gluttony and rage.

Indifference is not quite complete.

When may true hearts meet?

I am quite old, must it go on like this?

Is there joy in life more than a lover’s kiss?

Oh bliss.

I’m not sure how to end this poem or my life.

Many girls could have been my wife.

What is or was or could be everlasting joy?

Playing with a hoop when I was a boy.

Tich Ennis

14th June, 2017

Leave a Reply

