From Outer Space

I look you in the face.

And myself, what a disgrace!

Is there any point in continuing to complain?

Are things as right as rain?

How may the old advise the young?

My song and yours are not yet sung.

Do you want to hear my last gasp?

Cleopatra did it with an asp.

Suicide is pointless, fate does it for you anyway.

All things come to he who waits, tomorrow is another day.

Cliché.

Someday I may devise a pill.

To cure our ill.

Please God I will.

I have not given up hope.

I am taken for a dope.

Have I been given enough rope?

A child may skip, a child may swing.

Children know best, they do their thing.

To whom is given let him give.

Live and let live.

Tich Ennis

6th June, 2017

Leave a Reply

