Unknown One

Why should I care if anyone knows I’m there?

Does God ever say a prayer?

I’ll leave that one there.

Well, okay, to whom or what does he pray?

Does he pray all day?

Do I offend the eternal feminine by calling God he?

Have it your own way, she.

When I meet people face to face I find my place.

Or indeed talk on the phone, from outside or home.

I am not alone.

Although right now I am.

I won’t say damn.

Everyone thinks their own point of view is the most important one of all.

Okay, I’m small.

That’s all.

Tich Ennis

1st June, 2017

Leave a Reply

