Rethink

Kevin,

Okay, I won’t use WordPress to design my website.  Too complex.

Weebly, Wix and IM Creator are the website builders I am considering, all with many users and support and free options, including hosting.

I am tending towards Weebly.  It is cloud based, which seems to be an advantage.  Drag and drop design.  HTML5, although not of use to me, I won’t code.  Allows embedding of video, which I want.  Good full length title and tagging, unlike IM Creator.

Start from a blank sheet, which I want, or templates if you want to copy someone else.

SEO and all that.

Ease of use.  Design your own website just as you want it in an hour or so.  And publish.

They all have paid options with more features.  The free ones put their own name into your webname and have some other disadvantages.

Not a lot to choose between them.  There are lots of these programs out there.

With Weebly and IM Creator you can design first then publish or have hosted, in that order, the best way.

Weebly is responsive, as they call it, its output suits all devices, laptops, ipads, mobiles and desktops, in a better way than IM Creator.

IM Creator will display the output as on those other devices, I don’t know if Weebly does.  That’s icing on the cake.

Still thinking,

d

Tich Ennis

2nd April, 2017

One thought on “Rethink

Leave a Reply

