My Immortal Soul

Where art thou?

Are you involved in an unholy row?

I thought I would address myself to you before I’m dead.

Are some things better left unsaid?

If I speak tongue in cheek now and again is that a lie?

Will I speak the truth before I die?

During this life I have not covered myself in glory.

That’s another story.

Hell, I’m not here for fickle fame.

I am, however, glad I came.

May others say the same.

I want to make the world a better place.

Take that grin off your face.

Oh soul of mine, my love, my glass of wine.

May a simple man fulfil God’s plan?

Assuming he exists and has one.

If not, look forward to some fun.

I intend to do it anyway.

Who says God has had his day?

He may be my great invention.

This is my statement of intention.

Tich Ennis

18th February, 2017

Leave a Reply

