Dark Glass

Its all becoming clear but very, very slowly.

A slug or snail or worm are creatures very lowly.

A lark in the clear air may soar higher.

How high may we aspire?

Its all the one to me, the universe, a molecule.

I was not very good at school.

Or so I may have been perceived.

Is the truth to be believed?

I await your answer, I must find mine first.

Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.

When shall they end, hunger and thirst?

Tich Ennis

23rd November, 2016

Leave a Reply

