Rock ‘n’ Roll

Rock ‘n’ Roll

11th November, 2016

John,

Here is what I call my rock ‘n’ roll film, otherwise known as Elvis And Others, on three DVD’s because it would not fit on one or two. The entire is four hours and eleven minutes long, the DVD’s have playing times of something over an hour each.

I assembled this stuff from separate segments on the internet, cutting out the disc jockey rubbish, and selecting all for audio quality, so sometimes a picture of a record playing and the sound because the film if any of the performer performing was ridiculous.

I put this film together in 2014 but did not split it into three for DVD’s until recently because I had neither the time nor the software to do that with. Someone asked, can you jump forward to a selected singer, say the Everly Brothers? No. Why? Because I don’t know how to make that happen nor may my software allow.   Ars longa, vita brevis. Art is long, life is short. People do three year courses in film making, I am self taught. I have not got all the time in the world.

The singers are in alphabetical order, apart from Elvis Presley at the beginning of disc one and Johnny Cash at the end of disc three, as per the scrolling credits.

These are my choice of the best available on the internet, others can and do differ in their choice. Chacun a son gout, each to their taste.

Also here an audio cd of Bill Haley and his Comets, thirty tracks assembled by me from my collection, along with a list of the songs. I have more Bill Haley on my computer but may never get around to making a playlist of others, life is short, see above.

Technical Details: Maximum playing time of an audio cd is eighty minutes, or many hours in compressed form. Not all players play compressed form cd’s.

Similarly, standard DVD’s have a playing time of two hours, long play ones twice that, again not playable on all players.

Others can and do tell you different, but these are the facts. A man George and I call the computer expert is full of wrong and misleading information, which he is happy to share with others. He is not alone.

Please send twenty euros to David Ennis, Reality, Seaview Avenue, Arklow and enjoy your past. The best is yet to be!

See Bill Haley in living colour! (Black and white is colour).

Happy listening and viewing,

Tich Ennis

 

Leave a Reply

