The Best I Can Do

For you.

Me too.

And no one notices at all.

Graffiti on the wall.

As good as Banksy, I don’t know.

It only goes to show.

Have I a clue?

Sherlock Holmes had one or two.

The dog that didn’t bark in the dark.

I made a park.

They turned it into a parking lot as some American singer said.

Neither she nor I are dead.

That’s what she said.

Paradise is nice.

Or was and is.

Drink lemonade I made.

Enjoy the fizz.

The verb to be is me.

See.

Tich Ennis

30th September, 2016

Leave a Reply

