Epitaph

As long as I live I’ll never die, here’s the reason why.

Because it would not make sense, I sit on the fence.

I thought I’d write my epitaph, for a laugh.

People sitting on a fence may get a splinter where they do not care to look.

Go home, go to bed, read a book.

You’ll get over it in time, making a mistake is not a crime.

It has all been most interesting some old lady said on her deathbed.

This is not my last word.

That would be absurd.

Tich Ennis

25th August, 2016

Leave a Reply

