Possible

Is it possible to say things absolutely clearly, to say exactly what you mean?

With no possibility of being misunderstood, so things are as they seem?

That is my dream.

People are so used to people talking rubbish, never saying what they mean that if you do they think you are mad, you know what I mean.

This makes it rather hard to speak the truth, be true.

You know what I mean, don’t you?

It’s enough to drive a sane man mad, many do go mad, many do. You?

Myself, I am not dumb.

I look forward to kingdom come.

Where the sane are not treated as mad and the mad as sane.

Free me from pain.

Okay, I called this poem Possible, I hope you understand, I know you do.

Be true.

Tich Ennis

26th July, 2016

Leave a Reply

